Slangorean

Korean Slang

Eeeeeeeehwa!

I’m currently doing a language exchange and for my half of the exchange we’re using Pathfinder in Korean 3 put out by the Ewha Language Center. It’s really well organized and I would take the classes they offer just based on the quality of the text.

It’s got a workbook, small vocab study book, and a CD with conversations on it to go along with the main student book. It’s a bit above my level but I feel I need the kind of challenge it provides.  It starts with a couple 감정 (emotion) chapters and moves through such sections as 서울 (Seoul), 후회 (regret), and 도시 생활과 쇼핑 (City Life and Shopping).  I preview the section and study the vocab book before class and then do the workbook homework after.  Give it a look if you need some structure in your studies.

February 11, 2008 - Posted by | learning

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

